Both “being” and “doing” are important Christ-like attributes

Hola Todos!

Well, I “skyped” my family yesterday and it was awesome!!! It was my last time before I see them in person! How crazy! I already told my family what happened to me so this is going to be a short letter. I had a great week. Ivan Soto was confirmed and is doing great as the newest member of the ward. My companion is getting “trunky” because he goes home in a week. 

I was studying this week the topic of “being” and “doing”. Both are important in the Gospel and we must always have a good balance of both. We must BE like Christ and then DO as he did. If we won’t BE but just DO, it’s like jumping into a pool without knowing how to swim and if we DO without BEING, it’s like being a professional swimmer but never jumping in the pool. So this week BE a little more like Christ and DO more Christ-like acts for those around you. 

Elder Neser

Leave a Reply

